Menu Filter

Victoria Residential Builders Association Announces New Board of Directors, Award Winners

The Victoria Residential Builders Association’s 2014/15 Board of Directors was sworn in at their Annual General Meeting, November 12 at the Royal Colwood Golf Club. They are:

President, Tim Schauerte, James’ Joinery Ltd
Past-President: Bill Patterson, Città Group
First Vice-President and Builders Council Chair: Maurizio Conforti, Conforti Homes Ltd
Second Vice-President: Terry Johal, Terry Johal Developments Ltd
Treasurer: Todd Halaburda, New West Development Corp
Suppliers and Trades Council Chair and Director: Derek Ballman, FloForm Countertops

Dusty Delain, Amity Construction Inc
Mike Dunsmuir, Step One Design
Steve Hughes, HomeCheck
Maximilian Huxley, Maximilian Huxley Construction Ltd
Jenny Martin, Jenny Martin Design
Rob Parsons, R. Parsons Construction Ltd
Kyle Ryan, Abstract Developments Inc
Norm Verbrugge, Norman Homes Inc

The following were recipients of the Annual President’s Awards:

President’s Award – Clint Wark, CareVest Capital Inc.
Jerry Hepburn Memorial Award – Len Wansbrough, Metropolitan Capital Partners
Mike Kipot Award – Wilf Gorter, Gorter Construction Ltd.
Sponsors Appreciation Award – Ecoasis
Service Award – Jason Good, Jason Good Custom Cabinets Inc.
Service Award – Norm Verbrugge, Norman Homes Inc.
Marilyn Ann Lee Award – Steve Hughes, HomeCheck
Awards of Appreciation – Mike McDougall, Mclaren Lighting; Wilf Gorter, Gorter Construction Ltd; Clint Wark, CareVest Capital Inc.

“Our association depends on the strong expertise and commitment of volunteers promoting professionalism and giving back to the community,” says Casey Edge, Executive Director. “Any success is attributable to these dedicated VRBA members.”

There are no responses so far.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Join the Victoria Residential Builders Association – Sign up to become a member

CARE Awards Gold Sponsors

BCCA Employee Benefit Trust logo
previous arrow
previous arrow
next arrow
next arrow