Menu Filter

New VRBA Directors and Award Winners Announced at AGM

The Victoria Residential Builders Association announced the 2015/16 Board of Directors and President’s Award winners at the Annual General Meeting, November 12, Royal Colwood Golf Club. The Board of Directors is represented by:

President, Maurizio Conforti, Conforti Homes Ltd

Past-President:  Tim Schauerte, James’ Joinery Ltd

First Vice-President and Builders Council Chair:  Terry Johal, Terry Johal Developments Ltd

Second Vice-President:  Todd Halaburda, New West Development Corp

Treasurer:  Jenny Martin, Jenny Martin Design

Suppliers and Trades Council Chair and Director:  Derek Ballman, FloForm Countertops


Dusty Delain, Amity Construction Inc

Mike Dunsmuir, Step One Design

Maximilian Huxley, Maximilian Huxley Construction Ltd

Kyle Leggett, Java Designs

Rob Parsons, R. Parsons Construction Ltd

Matt Peulen, Metropolitan Capital Partners

Kyle Ryan, Abstract Developments Inc

Ellie Sercombe, Limona Group

Norm Verbrugge, Norman Homes Inc


The following received the President’s Awards from outgoing President Tim Schauerte:

President’s Award for Builders Council contribution – Maurizio Conforti, Conforti Homes Ltd

Jerry Hepburn Memorial Award for integrity – Terry Johal, Terry Johal Developments Ltd

Mike Kipot Award for housing analysis – Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation

Sponsors Appreciation Award for association support – Hourigan’s Flooring

Service Appreciation Award for developing construction contracts – Reed Pope Law Corporation

Service Appreciation Award for education and training – RDH Building Engineering

Service Appreciation Award for education and training – Travelers Insurance Company of Canada

Ocean Construction Award for community service – Wilf Gorter, Gorter Construction Ltd

Marilyn Ann Lee Memorial Award for strategic planning – Bill Patterson, Citta Group

“VRBA depends on the commitment of our members supporting professionalism and giving back to the community,” says Casey Edge, Executive Director. “Any success is due to their dedication.”

A copy of the news release is here.


There are no responses so far.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Join the Victoria Residential Builders Association – Sign up to become a member

CARE Awards Gold Sponsors

BCCA Employee Benefit Trust logo
previous arrow
previous arrow
next arrow
next arrow