Menu Filter

Community Builders Building Our Community

One of the great benefits of being a VRBA contractor is joining with other industry professionals to build our community.

As 2014/15 President, I am fortunate to be working with an exceptional new Board:

Past-President:  Bill Patterson, Citta Group

First Vice-President and Builders Council Chair:  Maurizio Conforti, Conforti Homes Ltd

Second Vice-President:  Terry Johal, Terry Johal Developments Ltd

Treasurer:  Todd Halaburda, New West Development Corp

Suppliers and Trades Council Chair and Director:  Derek Ballman, FloForm Countertops


Dusty Delain, Amity Construction Inc

Mike Dunsmuir, Step One Design

Steve Hughes, HomeCheck

Maximilian Huxley, Maximilian Huxley Construction Ltd

Jenny Martin, Jenny Martin Design

Rob Parsons, R. Parsons Construction Ltd

Kyle Ryan, Abstract Developments Inc

Norm Verbrugge, Norman Homes Inc

VRBA’s Board and Committees address challenges ranging from housing affordability to regulatory issues.

At this time of year, we also invest in opportunities to give back.

These include the Festival of Trees for the BC Children’s Hospital, Gingerbread House Showcase for Habitat for Humanity, CFAX Santa’s Anonymous, Goldstream Chum Program, and T-C Christmas Fund.

Our association enables builders, designers, trades and suppliers to gather together and help build outstanding communities as well as homes.

We appreciate your support!

Visit us at and Follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Our column is available every Wednesday in the Times Colonist. 




There are no responses so far.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Join the Victoria Residential Builders Association – Sign up to become a member

CARE Awards Gold Sponsors

BCCA Employee Benefit Trust logo
previous arrow
previous arrow
next arrow
next arrow