The Victoria Residential Builders Association announced the 2017/18 Board of Directors at their AGM on November 6, 2017 at the Royal Colwood Golf Club.

The Board is represented by:

President: Todd Halaburda, New West Developments

Past-President:  Terry Johal, Terry Johal Developments

First Vice-President:  Jenny Martin, Jenny Martin Design

Second Vice-President:  Kyle Ryan, Abstract Developments

Treasurer: Dusty Delain, Amity Construction

Builders’ Council Chair:  Kyle Ryan, Abstract Developments

Suppliers and Trades Council Chair:  Derek Ballman, FloForm Countertops



Derek Ballman, FloForm Countertops

Russ Barry, Interactive Construction

Mike Dalton, Citta Group

Steven Hurst, Yellow Sheet Construction Data

Lisa Dunsmuir, Step One Design

Matt Peulen, Metropolitan Capital Partners

Ellie Sercombe, Limona Group

Paul Smith, K2 Stone

Norm Verbrugge, Norman Homes


The following President’s Awards were presented by 2016/17 President Terry Johal:

President’s Award – John Sercombe, Limona Group

Jerry Hepburn Award Memorial Award – Bob Gill, Pacific Concept Development Corp

Mike Kipot Award – Ron Egli, Ron Egli Construction

Sponsors Appreciation Award – Slegg Building Materials

Service Award – Neils Anthonsen, Performance Energy Advisors; Derek Ballman, FloForm Countertops

Spencer Evans, FortisBC; Steven Hurst, Yellow Sheet Construction Data; Pablo Miranda, Times Colonist

Ocean Concrete Community Award – Matt Peulen, Metropolitan Capital Partners

Marilyn Ann Lee Award – Ellie Sercombe, Limona Group

“I look forward to working with a great team of VRBA members to continue building our community,” says Todd Halaburda, President.