As 2019/20 President, it is a pleasure to be part of an outstanding VRBA team building our community.

I want to thank Jenny Martin, Past President for her leadership and hard work during the year. I look forward to continuing to work with Jenny and this year’s Board of Directors:

First Vice-President: Dusty Delain, Amity Construction Inc

Second Vice-President:  Norm Verbrugge, Norman Homes Inc

Treasurer:  Ellie Sercombe, Limona Group

Builders Council Chair:  Dusty Delain, Amity Construction Inc

Suppliers and Trades Council Chair: Derek Ballman, FloForm Countertops


  • Tony Aindow, Goodison Construction Ltd
  • Derek Ballman, FloForm Countertops
  • Russ Barry, Interactive Construction Inc
  • Mike Dalton, Città Group
  • Lisa Dunsmuir, Step One Design
  • Steven Hurst, W & J Construction Ltd
  • Dan Olive, SeaFirst Insurance Brokers Ltd
  • Paul Smith, K2 Stone (Victoria) Inc

VRBA will continue its leadership in professionalism, education, and advocacy for housing affordability.

Our popular CARE Awards continues to be the premier event showcasing sustainable West Coast design and construction.

We give back to the community through fundraisers including the Festival of Trees for the BC Children’s Hospital, Threshold Housing Society, CFAX Santa’s Anonymous, Goldstream Chums, and T-C Christmas Fund.

Join with us to help build exceptional homes and outstanding communities.

We appreciate your support!

This column appears Wednesdays in the T-C.

Visit us at and Follow us on Facebook and Twitter.